Department of Accounting, Finance and Economics (AFE)

Welcome!

The Department of Accounting, Finance, and Economics at the Faculty of Business, Curtin Malaysia is renowned for its innovative teachers and researchers, who infuse the curriculum with cutting-edge ideas.

About us

Welcome from the Head, Department of Accounting, Finance & Economics

Future Careers

  • Accountant
  • Financial analyst
  • Financial consultant
  • Finance manager
  • Commercial banker
  • Investment banker
  • Merchant banker
  • Money manager
  • Real estate
  • Treasury specialist

Our People

open all +

Faculty Member Contact Information
Dr. Dhanuskodi Rengasamy
Senior Lecturer /
Coordinator, Postgraduate Programmes
Location : Heron 2 (Lance Twomey Building)
Room : L1 Room 11
Phone : +60 85 630100 ext: 2737
Email : dhanuskodi@curtin.edu.my
Dr. Jong Ling
Lecturer / Programmes Coordinator
Location : Heron 2 (Lance Twomey Building)
Room : L1 Room 54
Phone : +60 85 630100 ext: 2768
Email : jongling@curtin.edu.my
Ling Chen Yii (Josephine)
Associate Lecturer
Location : Heron 2 (Lance Twomey Building)
Room : L1 Room 53
Phone : +60 85 630100 ext: 2766
Email : chen.yii.ling@curtin.edu.my
Dr. Lynn Ling Yew Hua
Lecturer
Location : Heron 2 (Lance Twomey Building)
Room : L1 Room 15
Phone : +60 85 630100 ext: 2741
Email : yh.ling@curtin.edu.my
Dr. Mathew Alappatt
Lecturer
Location : Heron 2 (Lance Twomey Building)
Room : L1 Room 1
Phone : +60 85 630100 ext: 2728
Email : mathew.alappatt@curtin.edu.my
Sotharorth Keo
Associate Lecturer
Location : Heron 2 (Lance Twomey Building)
Room : L1 Room 8
Phone : +60 85 630100 ext: 2734
Email : sotharorth.keo@curtin.edu.my
Yip Ka Yii
Associate Lecturer 
Location : Heron 2 (Lance Twomey Building)
Room : L1 Room 4
Phone : +60 85 630100 ext: 2747
Email : kayiiyip@curtin.edu.my

Updated on: 24 February 2022

Staff/Teaching Staff/Support Staff Contact Information
Dr. Ramez Abubakr Badeeb

PhD, MS, BSc (Hons)
Head of Department
Finance and Banking

Telephone: +60 85 630 100 ext: 2757
Location: Heron 2 Room 41
Email: ramez.abubakr@curtin.edu.mymore information >>
Dr. Oladokun Nafiu Olaniyi

PhD, MS, HND
Senior Lecturer

Telephone: +60 85 630 100 ext: 2773
Location: Heron 2 Room 60
Email: nafiuo@curtin.edu.mymore information >>
Dr.  Abey P. Philip

PhD, MPhil, MS, BA
Senior Lecturer

Telephone: +60 85 630 100 ext: 2763
Location: Heron 2 Room 48
Email: abeypp@curtin.edu.mymore information >>
Dr. Rubaiyat Ahsan Bhuiyan

PhD, MBA, BBA
Lecturer

Telephone: +60 85 630 100 ext: 2732
Location: Heron 2 Room 6
Email: rubaiyat.ahsan@curtin.edu.mymore information >>
Dr.  Changyong Zhang

PhD, MPhi, MS, BEng
Associate Professor

Telephone: +60 85 630 100 ext: 2743
Location: Heron 2 Room 19
Email: changyong.zhang@curtin.edu.mymore information >>
Tanusree Chakravarty Mukherjee

PhD, MPhil, MS, BSc (Hons)
Lecturer

Telephone: +60 85 630 100 ext: 2744
Location: Heron 2 Room 20
Email: tanusree@curtin.edu.mymore information >>
Khin Than Myint

GCTT, MS, PGD, BSc (Hons)
Lecturer

Telephone: +60 85 630 100 ext: 2733
Location: Heron 2 Room 7
Email:  k.t.myint@curtin.edu.mymore information >>
Alpha Anak Ngadan

PhD Student, MBA (Finance), BBA (Hons)
Lecturer

Telephone: +60 85 630 100 ext: 2751
Location: Heron 2 Room 23
Email: angadan@curtin.edu.mymore information >>