Clinic Schedule

Semester 2 2019

FP-057 Fundamentals of Business Mathematics 062

Date Day / Time Venue Topic/s covered
1 Oct Tues, 4 – 6PM SK3 204 In-Class test questions
8 Oct Tues, 4 – 6PM SK3 204 Series and Sequence; Time Value of Money
15 Oct Tues, 4 – 6PM SK3 204 Annuity I and II
22 Oct Tues, 4 – 6PM SK3 204 Investment Appraisal
29 Oct Tues, 4 – 6PM SK3 204 Probability
5 Nov Tues, 4 – 6PM SK3 204 All topics revision

FP-056 Economics 062

Date Day / Time Venue Topic/s covered
23 Oct Wed, 8–10 AM LTCL 8 Understanding the Market I & II
30 Oct Wed, 8–10 AM LTCL 8 Gross Domestic Product, Business Cycles & Unemployment
6 Nov Wed, 8–10 AM LTCL 8 Elasticities
13 Nov Wed, 8–10 AM LTCL 8 Inflation & International Trade

FP-031 Accounting 062

Date Day / Time Venue Topic/s covered
12 Sep Thurs, 12-2pm LTBS LT II Accounts Classification – Double Entry Bookkeeping
18 Sep Wed, 12-2pm LTCL 2 Balancing-off accounts – Unadjusted Trial Balance -Revision
23 Sep Mon, 4-6pm LTCL 8 Handout Quiz Answer Discussion and Explanation
30 Sep Mon, 4-6pm LTCL 8 Adjustments – Prepayments and Accruals
7 Oct Mon, 4-6pm LTCL 8 Adjustments – Depreciation and Bad Debts
14 Oct Mon, 4-6pm LTCL 8 Financial Statements
21 Oct Mon, 4-6pm LTCL 8 Ratio Analysis
28 Oct Mon, 4-6pm LTCL 8 Costing
4 Nov Mon, 4-6pm LTCL 8 Cash Budgets
11 Nov Mon / 4-6pm LTCL 8 Business Sustainability
18 Nov Mon / 4-6pm LTCL 8 Revision for Final Exams

FP-029 Introduction to Business Studies 061

Date Day / Time Venue Topic/s covered
28 Aug Wed, 4-6pm GP3-209 Understanding What Businesses Do
4 Sep Wed, 4-6pm GP3-209 Management Roles, Functions and Skills
11 Sep Wed, 4-6pm GP3-209 Organising the Business
18 Sep Wed, 4-6pm GP3-209 Forms of Business Ownership and Entrepreneurship
2 Oct Wed, 4-6pm GP3-209 Intro. to Marketing
9 Oct Wed, 4-6pm GP3-209 4Ps: Product and Price
23 Oct Wed, 4-6pm GP3-209 4Ps: Promotion and Place
30 Oct Wed, 4-6pm GP3-209 Intro. to Human Resource Management
6 Nov Wed, 4-6pm GP3-209 Motivation
13 Nov Wed, 4-6pm GP3-209 Teamwork

FP-062 Business Statistics 061

Date Day / Time Venue Topic/s covered
23 Sep Mon, 4 – 6 pm LTCL3 Measures of Central Tendency
30 Sep Mon, 4 – 6 pm LTCL3 Measures of Dispersion
7 Oct Mon, 4 – 6 pm LTCL3 Measures of Association, Linear Regression Line
14 Oct Mon, 4 – 6 pm LTCL3 Qualitative & Quantitative Data Presentation
21 Oct Mon, 4 – 6 pm LTCL3 Sampling and Normal Distribution

FP-061 Business Information Technology 061

Date Day / Time Venue Topic/s covered
23 Sep Mon, 10 – 12 pm LTCL3 Intro. to Computers, Intro to Today’s Technology, Computer Hardware
30 Sep Mon, 10 – 12 pm LTCL3 Computer Software, The Internet, Computer Networks and Communication
7 Oct Mon, 10 – 12 pm LTCL3 MS Word
14 Oct Mon, 10 – 12 pm LTCL3 MS Excel
21 Oct Mon, 10 – 12 pm LTCL3 MS Powerpoint
28 Oct Mon, 10 – 12 pm LTCL3 Digital Security, Computer Ethics, Intro. to Information Systems
4 Nov Mon, 10 – 12 pm LTCL3 Office Integration Project
11 Nov Mon, 10 – 12 pm LTCL3 Final Exam Preparations

Semester 1 2019

FP-057 Fundamentals of Business Mathematics 062

Date Day/Time Venue Topic(s) Covered
14 Jun Friday, 10 – 12pm LTCL 3 Linear & Quadratic functions, Index & Logarithms, Series & Sequence
21 Jun Friday, 10 – 12pm LTCL 3 Time value of money, Annuities & Investment Appraisal
28 Jun Friday, 10 – 12pm LTCL 3 Simple Probability and Probability Distribution

FP-056 Economics 062

Date Day/Time Venue Topic(s) Covered
13 May Monday, 3 – 5pm LTCL 3 Elasticity I and Elasticity I
27 May Monday, 3 – 5pm LTCL 3 GDP, Business cycles and Unemployment
10 Jun Monday, 3 – 5pm LTCL 3 Inflation
17 Jun Monday, 3 – 5pm LTCL 3 International Trade and Finance

FP-031 Accounting 062

Date Day/Time Venue Topic(s) Covered
14 May Tuesday, 3 – 5pm LTCL 3 Depreciation
21 May Tuesday, 3 – 5pm LTCL 3 Financial Statements
11 Jun Tuesday, 3 – 5pm LTCL 3 Cost Volume Profit Analysis
25 Jun Tuesday, 3 – 5pm LTCL 3 Capital Expenditure

FP-029 Introduction to Business Studies 061

Date Day/Time Venue Topic(s) Covered
7 Jun Friday, 2 – 4pm LTBS 1 Understanding what Business Do; Management Roles Function Skills
14 Jun Friday, 2 – 4pm LTBS 1 Organizing the Business; Forms of Ownership and Entrepreneurship
21 Jun Friday, 2 – 4pm LTBS 1 Introduction to Marketing; Product and Price; Promotion and Place; Motivation
28 Jun Friday, 2 – 4pm LTBS 1 Teamwork; Business Ethics

FP-062 Business Statistics 061

Date Day/Time Venue Topic(s) Covered
12 Apr Friday, 8 – 10am LTCL 3 Types of Data, Scales of Measurement, Sampling Technique
26 Apr Friday, 8 – 10am LTCL 5 Types of Data, Scales of Measurement, Sampling Technique
3 May Friday, 8 – 10am LTCL 3 Types of Data, Scales of Measurement, Sampling Technique
17 May Friday, 8 – 10am LTCL 3 Measures of Central Tendency
31 May Friday, 8 – 10am LTCL 3 Measures of Dispersion
14 Jun Friday, 8 – 10am LTCL 3 Measures of Association, Linear Regression Line
21 Jun Friday, 8 – 10am LTCL 3 Qualitative & Quantitative Data, Presentation & Analysis

FP-061 Business Information Technology 061

Date Day/Time Venue Topic(s) Covered
14 May Tuesday, 3 – 5pm LTCL 10 Quiz 1 for late registrants
21 May Tuesday, 3 – 5pm LTCL 10 Assessment 2 guidance
28 May Tuesday, 3 – 5pm LTCL 10 Computer Software and Internet
11 Jun Tuesday, 3 – 5pm LTCL 10 Computer Security and Network
18 Jun Tuesday, 3 – 5pm LTCL 10 Information Systems
25 Jun Tuesday, 3 – 5pm LTBS 11 Revision for Final Exam preparations

Share this